Legal Forms, Documents and Contracts

Over 4550 free forms and legal documents. Find and download the one you need!

Instructions How to Start an LLC in Wyoming Form

In the case of wanting to create a limited liability company in the State of Wyoming, the following instructions should be followed in order to be able to do so successfully.


Extracted Text for Proper Search

Limited Liability Company Instructions  	
Wyoming Secretary of State   200 West 24	
th St    Cheyenne, WY 82002    307.777. 7311  [email protected]  	
LLC-ArticlesOrganizationInstructions  – Revised  11/2012 
Before Filing Please Note   __________________________________________________________________   	
 	One  originally signed filing must be submitted.  	
 	Include the filing fee  of $100.00. Make check or money order payable to Wyoming Secretary of 
  	The name must include the words “Limited Liability Company,” or its abbreviations “LLC ,” “L.L.C.,” 
“Limited Company,” “LC ,” “L.C.,” “Ltd. Liability Company,” “Ltd. Liability Co.,” or “Limited 
Liability Co.”  	
 	The Articles  of Organization form  must be accompanied by an originally signed Consent to 
A ppointment b y Registered A gent form .  If you have questions regarding registered agents please 
refer to Wyoming S tatutes 17-28 -101 through W.S. 17- 28-111.  The Wyoming Statutes can be 
accessed at	   	
  	Please provide us with a n e-mail address so we may provide you with an electronic certificate 
for evidence of your filing and a courtesy reminder when your annual report is due . 	
  	Please review form s prior to submitting to the Secretary of State and ensure all ar eas have been 
completed to speed up the  processing  of your documents.  
  	You’re Ready to Mail in Your Documents!  
Additional Information After Filing   _________________________________________________________   	
 W yoming processes documents in 3- 5 business days.  Since there is such a timely turnaround 	
Wyoming Statutes do not  provide for expedited service.  Please refer to W.S . 17- 16-123 for 
effective time and date information.  	
 An annual report will be due every year  on the first day of the anniversary month of formation.  	
If not paid within sixty (60) days from the due date the entity will be subject to 
dissolution/revocation.  For more information please refer to	 where the annual report worksheet can be 	
found under Business Forms. 	
 If you have questions  about sales and use tax you can contact the Department of Revenue          	
Ph. 307.777.5200 or refer to their  web page:	 	
 If you believe you need a specific business license or permit  you can  contact the Wyoming 	
Business Council Ph. 307.777 .2843 or refer to their  web page: -permitting/2833	 	
  If you  need information regarding how to obtain an E mployer I dentification N umber (EIN) you 	
can contact the Internal Revenue Service or refer to their  web page:,,id=97860,00.html
Next: Instructions to Alabama Income Tax 40 Form Previous: Idaho Voter Registration Form
If you want to remove Instructions How to Start an LLC in Wyoming Form from this website please contact us providing the reasons together with this url: